Partner of your projects

MELS is ...

To all directors of photography and 1st camera assistants!

All news
 

Film stages

Our 20 studios, located near downtown Montreal, are designed to meet the needs of small, medium, and large film and television projects. Regardless of budget, equipment, and studio requirements, you will have access to our state-of-the-art technical facilities while benefiting from our turnkey services as well as our savvy, industry-leading technical teams.

More information
 

Mobile

Whether your needs include live or delayed broadcasting, our team of experts specialize in the installation, operation, and management of HD mobile, 4K and robotic cameras. With 30 years of experience, we boast a service that is both customizable and flexible, as well as adaptable to any type of project.

More information
 

Visual effects

Visual effects are an art in themselves. Our artists are creatives. With an in-depth attention to detail, they put their talents to full use for all your image needs. Versatile, they know how to go from simple to complex. Meticulous and flexible, they work with you throughout the creative process. Regardless of the type of project or your budget, our team works with you and for you.

More information
 

Post-production

We are the largest image and sound post-production facility in Montreal. Like you, our artists are creators and our technicians are passionate. Their mission? To fully lend their talents, creativity, and expertise into your film projects, TV movies, documentaries, series, variety shows, advertising, magazines and immersive projects.

More information
 

Advertising

Both creative and experienced, our marketing department concentrates all of their talents into ensuring that your marketing projects requiring image retouching and/or special effects, colourization, or motion design provide an impactful and memorable experience. In addition to optimizing production time, the proximity of our services helps to enhance efficiencies while streamlining creative feedback with artists.

More information
 

Distribution

For all types of content, formats, and distribution platforms: you can count on our expertise, experience, and commitment to excellence in both our technical equipment and operations – combined, these all play a role in ensuring that we meet the quality and production requirements of broadcasters around the world.

More information

Credentials

Studios de tournage

Nos 20 studios, situés près du centre-ville de Montréal, ont été conçus pour les petits, moyens et grands projets de cinéma et de télévision. Quels que soient votre budget et vos besoins en termes d’équipement et de studios, vous aurez accès à nos installations techniques de pointe, profiterez de notre service clé en main et du savoir-faire de nos équipes techniques reconnus dans l’industrie.

Plus d'info
 

Mobiles

Quels que soient vos besoins en termes de captation en direct ou différé, vous trouverez chez nous une équipe d’experts en installation, opération et gestion de mobiles HD, 4K et de caméras robotisées. Grâce à notre service flexible et à la carte, nos 30 ans d’expérience et notre grande polyvalence, nous nous adaptons à tous les types de projets.

Plus d'info
 

Effets Visuels

La création d'effets visuels est un art. Nos artistes sont des créateurs. Avec un immense souci du détail, ils mettent leur talent au service de vos images. Polyvalents, ils savent passer du plus simple au plus complexe. Rigoureux et flexibles, ils vous accompagnent tout au long du processus créatif. Bref, ils travaillent avec vous, pour vous, quelque soit votre projet ou votre budget.

Plus d'info
 

Postproduction

Nous sommes le plus important centre de postproduction image et son de Montréal. Comme vous, nos artistes sont des créateurs, nos techniciens, des passionnés. Leur mission: mettre leur talent, leur créativité et leur expertise au service de vos projets de films, téléfilms, documentaires, séries, variétés, publicités, magazines et projets immersifs.

Plus d'info
 

Publicité

Créative, expérimentée, notre équipe du département pub met toute son énergie et tout son talent pour que vos projets publicitaires exigeant de la finition image et/ou des effets spéciaux, de la colorisation ou du motion design soient une expérience agréable et stimulante. En plus d'optimiser le temps d'exécution, la proximité de ces trois services augmente l'efficacité et les échanges créatifs avec les artistes.

Plus d'info
 

Distribution

Pour tous les types de contenus, de formats et de plateformes de diffusion : l’expertise, l’expérience, la rigueur, l’excellence de nos contrôles techniques et notre grande capacité opérationnelle sont les gages de la qualité et de la performance qui nous permettent de répondre aux exigences et aux besoins de tous les diffuseurs, partout dans le monde.

Plus d'info

Accréditations